How can I drive more Social and Referral traffic to my website?

DreiDe
4 replies
Hello Makers, I'm new to Product Hunt and joined because I need some advice on how to optimize my website traffic. At the moment 88% of my traffic originates from organic search according to Google Analytics. In comparison to that only 8% comes from the Refferal channel and nearly nothing (0.2%) is Social traffic. When I recently scrolled thrue flippa I noticed that many of the listed websites have about 60% of their traffic come from these channels. So while my page is already ranked quite well in the Google Search I think there is a still a large room for improval. Do you have any advice for me how I can archieve that? I thought about opening up a account on some social media channels, writing an article or guest post (preferably on Medium) or launch my website on different online platforms such as PH. What are your experiences? Is a Facebook page still worth it? Does a launch on PH lead to a strong backlink? I should also mention that my page is a 3d file converter. Therefore I don't really see a point in doing e.g. instagram. Or what should an article be about then? File conversion? A bit trivial, isn't it? I hope that I didn't ask too many questions (as you can see I'm not experienced in marketing). I would be glad if you could share some of your personal experience and give me some guidence. Thanks! Some key data: url: 3d-convert.com age: 6 months avg. montly visitors: 10k avg. monthly impressions: 60k marketing: none (till now)

Replies

Maria Ruocco